Leadership Granville

In a program designed to offer a formalized leadership development course, the Granville County Chamber of Commerce, Granville County Schools, and Vance-Granville Community College have joined forces to present Leadership Granville.

The program offers citizens of Granville County the opportunity to acquire knowledge of the community and develop leadership potential. It offers new citizens an opportunity to become personally and professionally acquainted with county structure and life, which can benefit their present and future leadership. 

See highlights from the 2021-2022 Leadership Granville Session in video below.

2022-2023 Sponsors 

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Select highly-qualified, potential, and emerging leaders who are most likely to give to the community.

Include participants from various sectors of the community to establish a network for future communication and understanding.

Provide leadership skill training, i.e., problem solving, group dynamics, future planning, etc.

Study community issues, perspectives, and functions.

Create direct lines of communication between participants and existing community leaders.

Communicate the benefits of Leadership Granville to the community.

Enrollment in the Leadership Granville program is limited. If you are interested in applying for this program, please contact the Granville County Chamber of Commerce for a brochure and more information. Or, CLICK HERE to download the Leadership Granville Brochure

The Steering Committee is composed of volunteers who are alumni of the Leadership Granville Program.

Officers are:
Cathy Crews, Chairman, C Squared
Lynn Allred, Vice-Chairman, Retired
Tamara Rodebaugh, Secretary, Granville County Public Schools
Tina Cheek, Treasurer, City of Oxford
Rosalyn Green, Co-Facilitator, Ex-Officio Member
Annette Myers, Co-Facilitator, retired

Leadership Granville Steering Committee members are:  Gina Eaves, The Salvation Army; Julie Hicks, Vance-Granville Community College; Tiana Jones, Granville Co Cooperative Extension; Kelley Hightower, Granville Co Planning and Zoning; LaTonia Oakley, Granville Co; Mark Pace, Granville Co Library System; Donna Owens, S T Owen Electric; Anita Thomasson, Town of Butner; Lauren Roberson, Ex-Officio Member, Granville County Chamber of Commerce Executive Director.

Many county businesses have been supportive of our leadership program and given their employees an opportunity to participate. The fee is $400.00. Please contact the Chamber office at (919) 693-6125 or a Steering Committee member for additional information.

Leadership Granville Graduates 2022

Front row, from left: Melanie Baldwin, Granville County Library System; Tyeisha Hewett, Granville County Social Services; Shelia Thornton, Cornerstone Community Church; Donna Owen, ST Owen Electric.
Second row, from left: Tiana Jones, Granville County Cooperative Extension; Gail Barnes-Hall, Granville Health System; James Brown, Vance-Granville Community College; Lisa Mayhew, Falls Lake Academy; Lauren Piper, Granville County Public Schools; Anita Thomasson, Town of Butner.

Not pictured: Barry Long, School of Graphic Arts; Keith Adcock, City of Oxford; Jonelle Berky Marable, NC Dept. of Health and Human Services.